What is everyone doing for Valentines?

This section contains locked and/or inactive discussions from 2012-2014!
old_soul_here
Gossiper
Gossiper
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

What is everyone doing for Valentines?

Unread post by old_soul_here »

What are you doing for valentines day? It's tomorrow here hence the post just curious to see how different people celebrate it, it's not huge here and it's my first year where both my partner and I are doing something for it.
MamaJoAnna
Guru Gossiper
Guru Gossiper

Re: What is everyone doing for Valentines?

Unread post by MamaJoAnna »

While my husband is at work, I'm going to be making peanut butter blossoms to have for dessert ("time of the month" craving bonus HAHA) and making chicken Parmesan and garlic bread for dinner. I got him the one small present he wanted but am going to do a little more when he's actually at work. :)
RIP Dad - 09/30/2017 :angel:
old_soul_here
Gossiper
Gossiper

Ohhh what are peanut butter blossoms? I have never heard of them?
I did sugar cookies and brownies decorated by me and my son, for his lunch, he got a game and supernatural,
MamaJoAnna
Guru Gossiper
Guru Gossiper

Here's the link to the recipe (and pictures) :)

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2010/12/per ... -blossoms/
old_soul_here
Gossiper
Gossiper

Ahhh, looks so good, but I will have to do some research before I give it a go =( We don't do sticks of butter here, well, we do but they're a pound of butter each, so I doubt that's the right amount
blackbetty
Guru Gossiper
Guru Gossiper

Unread post by blackbetty »

A stick of butter is 8T.
#FreeBen
gypsophila
Guru Gossiper
Guru Gossiper

Unread post by gypsophila »

1 cup of butter = 2 sticks
“Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.”- Buddha
old_soul_here
Gossiper
Gossiper

Thank you ladies! I'mma write that down in my cooking book now, I always ee these awesome recipes and I sit there going um what?
strawberries
Gossiper
Gossiper