Continue the discussions here!!
GymChick
Guru Gossiper
Guru Gossiper
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Aaryn Williams SwipeUp: Part 2

Unread post by GymChick »

I watched her new vlog about her OB telling her to take it easy. I know everyone has different stress levels and activity levels and being “busy” is subjective to the person...but every time I see a pregnant mom who has a non active office job or stays home talk about needing to rest more I roll my eyes. I know judgemental of me but I’m also a nurse who is also pregnant, also has a toddler, works 16 hour shifts and walking 16,000 steps a shift lifting, squatting and dealing with aggressive dementia patients..... ugh it’s just my resentful jealousy of SAHM and people with normal jobs lol I’m sure there are people who roll their eyes at me because my life looks easy to them....all subjective

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RiceKrispieJoJo
Informer
Informer

Unread post by RiceKrispieJoJo »

Couldnt’t agree more. I’m in a similar position, working full time and with a husband and kids. I even commuted while pregnant, and my commute is not easy. Aaryn wines a lot for someone who sits on the couch for half the day and puts the tv on for their kid.

I’d be pissed too if I was Nick and move office to basement. Why can’t Aaryn take Skyla to the park or a Gymboree when Nick has important work calls to make. Just because he is working from home doesn’t mean Skyla should run around doing whatever she wants.
Stellar
Gossiper
Gossiper

Unread post by Stellar »

I don't get it. She allowed Skyla to just stand at the door knocking and screaming? She didn't pick her up and take her to another room? That sounds like what she is saying. If that were my husband he would rightfully tell me to take the baby somewhere else. I can't believe she just let Nick move all of his stuff to the basement. If that were me I'd be telling him that would never happen again. Seems like she just wanted an office.

deannaroseo
Gossiper